This is the step by step guide about deleting any Quora account permanently. However, at the end of the article, I have shared some other how-to information about Quora as well.
Quora is one of the best online communities where you can get the answers to your questions. It is a vast source of information. Anyone can find Quora useful as it can save a lot of your time and effort while searching for answers online.
It’s pretty easy to create a Quora account. You just have to head over to Quora.com and enter your email and password. Or you can just use your Google or Facebook account directly to log into Quora. Though the account creation process is very easy the deletion process is not. You won’t find a simple delete my account button on the Quora account. But, You will find a similar one, Keep reading the rest of the post. Below you can check the step by step process for deleting your Quora account.
How to Delete Your Quora Account Permanently
- First head over to Quora.com (Just open it on any browser).
- Now First Click on your name at the top right side of Screen.
- Click on Settings from the drop-down options.
- Next, Go to the Privacy Settings.
- At the end of this page, you will see two red links. One for Deactivating your Quora account and another one for deleting your Quora account.
Difference Between Deleting and Deactivating Quora Account
Deactivating your account means that your content (questions and answers) will still be live on the site, but you will no longer receive any emails or notifications from Quora. If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate it anytime you want.
Deleting Your Quora Account Means that your content (Questions and Answers) will be no longer available on Quora, and you can never recover it. You won’t receive any emails or notifications from Quora. Moreover, if you delete your Quora account, you can’t get that account back ever.
Now you know the difference between those two options, keep reading rest of the steps for deleting your Quora account. So click on the “Delete Account” link. That’s it; this is how you delete your Quora account.
Note: When you delete your Quora account, it will be deactivated immediately, and the deletion process will began. Quora gives you 14 days of reconsideration time, if you wish to reactivate your Quora account, then you can do that in these 14 days.
After 14 days your account will be completely deleted forever, and it’s a unreversible process. So, you better think twice before deleting your Quora account.